Make The Search Engines Love Your Site

Most webmasters have no idea on how to make a search engine friendly web site. If you are one of them this will all change by following these steps below.

1. Research keywords - Before you start to build your web site you should research your keywords or your site may get hurt in the short term. Use the keyword research tool, use Overture to research the most popular keywords that are related to your site. Overture will show you how much traffic each keyword has got in the past 30 days.

2. Create a list of about 50 to 100 keywords that you can include within your web pages. After having completed the above research, you should have found the keywords that were searched on most frequently, but few competing sites.

3. Write a paragraph of at least 250, but better with 500 words of text for the top of each web page. Put your keywords within this text, but be careful because you could repeat your keywords to much and make sure the paragraph makes sense with all those keywords, remember visitors are more important then the search engines.

4. Optimize meta tags - Meta tags have lost there touch with most search engines, but they still help! The most important meta tags are the keyword and description meta tags. Include your keywords within each of these meta tags. Your keyword meta tag should include the most frequently used keywords contained within your web page, but keep it short to about 10 to 15.

5. Title Tag - The title tag is one of the most powerful on-site SEO at your disposal, so use it wisely. Put your most important keyword in the title close to the beginning as posable, keep it short and to the point.

7. Optimize your site size - Too many images or very large images on your web page will slow down your server and cause slow loading times for your site. Slice large images into smaller pieces with a graphic editors. Also to long of pages and to much text will do the same.

8. Find backward links - Web sites that link to yours raise your link popularity. Search for web sites that are compatible with yours. Write articles that are related to your site and submit them to sites like Articlecity.com.

Matt Colyer began as a SEO Specialist in 1997. He founded Superior Webmaster in 2004 as a source of articles and tutorials for Web site owners looking to improve their Web site.

Marketing Tips - 12 of 122 Easy-to-Implement, Cost-Effective Marketing Tips for Small Business

I assembled these tips from years of reading, research, and during the course of helping over 3,000 small business owners with their marketing plans. All the tips are cost-effective ways to market your small business so you can get more clients, increase sales, income, and move towards increasing your wealth!

The twelve tips and tactics that appear in this article are part of a collection of 122 marketing tips.

When developing your marketing promotional strategy, choose six or seven marketing ideas you will use on an ongoing basis. Periodically supplement your marketing activities with two or three additional tactics to “spice things up”, and make marketing fun. Enjoy!

The 12 Tips

1. Spend 1-hour everyday doing marketing activities.

This can be in the form of planning activities and promotions, or actually implementing your plan. Rely on yourself to get the word out about your business.

2. Use a buddy marketing to promote your business.

If you send out brochures, include a leaflet, flyer, or business card of another business that has agreed to do the same for you.

3. Post your business on your vehicle.

Get a pair of magnetic signs at your local sign shop. Include your business name, phone number, web site, or special “freebie” offer.

4. Promote your business through your leisure activities.

Get t-shirts made with your company name on them. Wear them when you rock climb, play in your jazz band, or go to your children’s’ soccer games.

5. Hand out your business card to everyone.

When you pay bills, attach your business card. Hand your card out to everyone you come in contact.

6. Advertise in sports, dance recital, and church flyer events.

Inexpensive. Moreover, you never know who is going to be looking at these programs.

7. Use lottery tickets as incentives for referrals.

Market your give-a-way as a chance to win thousands or a million dollars.

8. Include candy in your mailings.

Especially chocolate! You will be remembered.

9. Drop in and deliver cookies.

Visit a customer’s place of business and drop in just to deliver cookies, and say you are there to brighten everyone’s day.

10. Join your local chamber of commerce.

This is a must to develop relationships, become involved in the community, network, build your knowledge, etc. I highly recommend involvement in chambers.

11. Be a giver versus a taker.

Always approach every customer with the frame of mind that you are there to help them. Put that thought above making the sale…and you will make the sale!

12. Grassroots Marketing.

Walk around, talk to your customers, get creative. Get word-of-mouth marketing for you.

Conclusion

There you have it; 12 marketing tips you can use to grow your business.

Bonita L. Richter, MBA, founder of Profit Strategies teaches entrepreneurs and business owners how to start and grow businesses, attract more clients, and market their businesses to increase sales, business success, and generate wealth. She is a former officer/owner of a multi-million dollar manufacturing firm with over 25 years experience in business management; she is an adjunct instructor at the college level.

For FREE tips on how to craft the successful business you desire, visit http://www.Profit-Strategies.biz

SEO - How to Get Good Ranking

You probably do not know but it plays a very significant role to have some of your time and effort concerted so as to reach a full blasted SEO ranking. You are not there maintaining an Internet portal for nothing. Thus, there must be something that you have to do. Be aware of the top things which you need to know so as to update yourself with the ins and outs of the business. Once you have updated yourself with the latest, you would be starting to reap out the best possible outputs ever. Profiting is no longer an ordeal because with the proper tips to follow, your business would be in full bloom. Then, how should you get good ranking with S.E.O.s?

It is never a secret in today’s Internet market that the competition among the website business holders is on such a tight grip. What website administrators crave for is the achievement of some decent ranking. This is a hard task especially if you are a newbie. There are several things that you need to be aware of. The website S.E.O. pros understand fully well that going through this business entails risks. There are lots of essential factors that one must look into if he or she wishes nothing but the full optimization of the search engines and getting a good rank.

It is held for certain that people would always go for the researching of the search engine optimization strategies so that they could get a good ranking. This is the article that is sure to pull the string so that your venture into the World Wide Web business would reach its maximum potential. Getting a good ranking through the use of the S.E.O. involves steps that you must be ready to undertake. These techniques would be the key in promoting, advertising, and building the portals that would bring in the good fortune to you. What are these techniques that would help you get a good ranking?

The on-site optimization technique. The meta tags hold a very significant place. This is a factor that must be fully optimized. The title must bear either one or two phrases about the terms to be found in the niche. The description there should be brief containing some few keywords. The keywords must be separated by commas yet they must not be redundant. Be sure always that there is a better content embodied in your website. Such content must be stuffed with the relative keywords.

Directory submissions technique. This strategy is held to be one among the very popular and effective ones. If you wish to achieve as much backlinks as possible, then submitting to directories is your passport to success. Submitting to these directories nevertheless produce high ranking for your website. It is important to note that it is much better to use an alternate of three various descriptions and titles because this forms part of the reasons behind the success of S.E.O.

Blog posting and forums. Again, if you want to achieve good ranking, do blogs and participate in forums. What is somehow saddening with these techniques is that other people simply end up with scams so you better be more cautious.

Article directory submission. Yes, writing is better entailed in maintaining websites. These contents should then be related to your niche. Gaining a high rank could be the result of quality articles submitted to the respective websites. Just be certain that the articles are well written and are free from errors. The articles would totally expose your website to the population that lies as your target market.

Reciprocal link exchange. This is again another essential strategy which allows you to pick up topnotch quality backlinks. As you try to look at the forums regarding S.E.O.s, the reciprocal link exchange is a common way of achieving good ranking.

Advertising through pay per click. The adwords use is very effective especially for the ecommerce websites. This traffic generating method would of course entail you money to be spent.

The social bookmark submissions. The quality write-ups and stories are good deals to work on especially when targeting on website traffic.

How do you get good ranking? It is all about maximizing your use of S.E.O.s. thus, be aware of these pointers.

For more information on internet marketing, please visit:

http://thebiginternetmarketinggame.com/articlemarketing.html
http://thebiginternetmarketinggame.com
http://www.drnathaliefiset.com

SEO Codebreaker Review

SEO Codebreaker…..What is it and why should I even consider buying it? Lets begin with some fundamentals and put some meat on the bone of this review.

Everyone, well virtually everyone knows how easy it is to put an internet website together…..you can use various programs, templates etc or you can “bite the Bullet” and pay somebody to do it for you.

Either way the job is far from finished at this point. The bottom line is that if “you aint got no visitors or traffic” (that’s the technical term), then you are literally “up the creek without a paddle”, because as we all know No Traffic= No Sales!

And how many people do you know including, maybe yourself, who have great websites, but with virtually no traffic. This really spells disaster for a would be Internet Marketer. The simple truth is that you can have all the AdSense ads, textlinks, free offers etc, but if nobody sees them, how can you make any money!

So! How do you get traffic to your wonderful, beautifully designed new website?

The best, most cost effective (it can even be no cost) way to achieve this is to get traffic from the search engines. This is direct traffic and just to prove how effective it is, a recent survey carried out showed that over 70% of the population, of the USA, use search engines to find things or information…that’s a staggering amount. What does that mean to you? It means, if you get some of that traffic…yep, you got it…you make some Profit!

The way to get search engine traffic effectively, is by using Search Engine Optimization or SEO. This can be a real art and if done properly, i.e. by implementing SEO for your website and in all your sales strategies, you can rank your website highly in the search engines. This then drives lots of traffic to your website for your particular product and if your website is as good as you think, then you will get sales.

Sounds simple doesn’t it?

Well don’t believe all the claims that you read about how easy it is. SEO requires work, not just once, but on a consistent basis to keep your websites ranked highly in the search engines. That’s why you can end up paying a small fortune to SEO companies or to individual experts, who will do this for you.

So, I guess when you look at it like that, you only really have 3 options.

1. Leave your website as it is and practice witchcraft or magic every night in the hope that people will notice your lonely website

2. Pay a professional loads of money and hope your product is good enough to justify the expenditure

3. Educate yourself in SEO and use your new found knowledge forever.

I don’t know about you, but option 3 looks pretty good to me! In fact, there is an old saying that “Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day; teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime”

Ok! I can hear you asking “what’s the relevance of that?” Well, it just says, that it’s better for you to learn something (and, in this case, not pay someone else again and again), and then you can use your knowledge forever and make loads of money!

I know! The next question is going to be, “where can I learn this sort of information properly, no “fluff” and that will actually help me to do the job properly?” And of course, the most important thing is….a way that won’t require you to take out a mortgage or go back to college.

Ok, here is the answer you have been waiting for……Drum Roll!

SEO Codebreaker by Charles Kirkland

You’ve probably never heard of Charles Kirkland. He is not some SEO guru, with a huge amount of full-time staff working around the clock for him. He is actually a guy who got fed up with struggling to make a living and whose business was a victim of the collapsing housing market. He knew about the importance of SEO and having your websites ranked highly with the search engines, so he set about learning everything he could about SEO, so he could keep his failing businesses going

What he found out was that there was lots of information out there, but mostly written by people that had never done it for real. And to cap it all, the information was old, outdated, useless and would have little or no effect on his website rankings. He persevered and finally cracked the code. Now, this process allowed him to rocket his sites to the front page of Google, Yahoo and MSN which upset some very big companies. Despite the fact that most of his competitors were very well financed companies with entire departments dedicated to getting top search engine rankings, he was still able to hit the front page of Google in less than two weeks.

He has now decided to share this information, for very little cost to the general public.

I have to say that I was a little skeptical at first, thinking SEO Codebreaker was just another of those “let’s relieve the public of some more of their hard earned cash” machines. However, in reality, what SEO Codebreaker actually is, is a comprehensive set of videos that explain virtually every facet of search engine optimization. It is concise, easy to follow and easy to understand (for such a complex subject) and in my opinion Charles has excelled himself.

The extensive set of videos for SEO Codebreakers broken down into the following individual sections:

1. SEO Basics and Program Overview - covering SEO, what it really is about, search engines and directories, and an overview of the steps for an SEO project.

2. Market Research - covering market research and understanding the level of competition.

3. Keyword Research - Keyword research and using the right tools.

4. Onpage Factors - Often ignored, but explained what they are and how they work and how they can account for up to 20% of your webpage ranking ability.

5. Offpage Factors - covering ways of building traffic, such as link building, articles, free content and web forums.

6. Case Studies - covering a real live example of how Charles took a small one page website and pushed it to number one ranking with Google.

As you can see, the above sections cover an enormous amount of material - 5 hours of streaming videos to be exact!

So, the burning question! Do I think that SEO Codebreaker is worth the money?

I have to say that this question is an absolute no brainer. With the number of people out there, struggling to get traffic, wasting vast amounts of money on really bad ways of getting traffic, purely because they don’t know how. The bottom line is that it’s not their fault, but now, there are no more excuses for being ignorant of getting traffic to your website….you can’t use that whiney excuse of “This Internet Marketing stuff doesn’t work”.

So, get off your rears ASAP and buy SEO Codebreaker - it’s worth its value 100 times over and comes with a 8 week money back guarantee as well as a 1 year free SEO membership and various other bonuses. I highly recommend it.

More on SEO Codebreaker

Written by Darrel Dymond, who covers many aspects of Search Engine Optimization and Internet Marketing. To find out more on how you can get your website highly ranked and make more profit visit my blog.

http://reviewseocodebreaker.blogspot.com

PPC Fraud, Google Stands to Lose Millions

Google stands to lose millions if fraud continues. It is only a matter of time before the current problem of click fraud implodes on Google.

You’ve seen them, there impossible to miss, glaring at you on virtually every page of your favorite website, those little blue boxes that webmasters have become so fond of, the infamous Google Ad’s. Everyone wants to get in on the big bucks action. If you listen to the stories, Google is writing some impressive checks and the temptation will be just to much for the hackers. The target is so obvious.

You see, hackers don’t care who benefits from their efforts as long as “the Man” suffers. For many years now the man has been Bill Gates and Microsoft. Hackers have done everything possible to disable his empire, creating virus after virus just to mess with him, even the US Government got into the act. Now the new giant on the block is Google and the hackers are drooling with anticipation. It is just a mater of time before some genius hacker figures out how to get a spider to do his dirty work and turns loose a new age type of virus, the “clicker bug.”

Here is a quick overview; the search engine advertising market is currently almost $4 billion per year with fraud estimated somewhere in the 5-15% range. The majority of this fraud is done at the search engine listing page level and most is accomplished by hand. The object is to drive up the click counts of a targeted website to use up there budget and consequently disable there ad or better yet get the company (your competition) to remove them entirely.

Both Google and Yahoo/Overture acknowledge that the click fraud problem exists. Their in house experts claim that improved internal controls will prevent this problem from escalating. Their stated position seems to be that they are concerned about click fraud, but that it is not a material issue so far. Given how much they stand to lose if advertisers cut back on advertising spending, this cavalier attitude certainly is surprising. Industry research firm eMarketer expects $7.4 billion to be spent on search engine advertising by 2008. At the current fraud rates that amounts to $750 million, about three quarters of a billion dollars!

Now along comes the “clicker bug” and instead of attacking the case hardened, almost bullet proof, servers of the search engine giant, they crawl the internet and click indiscriminately on 3 or 4 ads per website every night. The clicks would appear harmless and the bugs effort will only generate revenues of $ .25 for the page owners. After all, the object is to take down the man not generate revenue for any given website. The search engines will be so busy guarding the vault against monsters they won’t notice the ants walking away with the refrigerator, but multiply that quarter times the total number of websites available and in just a few days Google could be overwhelmed. The only way to stop it would be to encrypt every ad or employ pattern gif’s like the “who is” pages do.

Grant it the technology is not quite there yet but hackers are some the industries brightest, if a bit deranged, programmers and they will figure it out. If I can think of it they can do it.

Michael Klasno is an Assisted SEO Marketing Specialist and CEO of Net Performance Group Inc. Net Performance specializes in fishing and outdoor website design and marketing. For more internet marketing articles by this author please visit: http://www.netperformancegroup.com/Articles/articles.htm

The AdWords Ad Ranking System & The AdWords Discounter

During a discussion about the ad ranking system of the Google AdWords advertising program and the associated AdWords Discounter feature, a friend of mine has happened to tell me the other day that according to Google you will pay only a bit more for a particular ad position on the user’s search result page than the “owner” of the ad position that is below you. (If anyone of you accrues a clickthrough.) He concluded that it would make an actual CPC column like this one for example:

1st position: $1,04

2nd: $1,03

3rd: $1,02

4th; $1,01

The question is not stupid at all, my friend is following the right path, with a little misunderstanding, though. Google says that the AdWords Discounter monitors your competition and automatically reduces your actual cost-per-click so you pay the lowest possible price for your ad’s position on the page. It also says that eligible ads are arranged according to their Ad Rank where

*Rank = Bid x QS*,

where QS is the Quality Score that is determined by various factors, but first of all by the Clickthrough Rate and some relevance factors.

For various reasons, Google does not disclose every aspect of their algorithm but it is widely believed that the QS is *in fact* a number in Google’s algorithm while for us, AdWords advertisers, it is only a *concept*. (We know which factors it depends on but do not know how.) Now let’s say, that you and your only competitor both meet the minimum requirements set by the min. CPC bids and have the following data:

You// Bid: 9 QS: 7 Rank=9×7=63

Comp// Bid: 5 QS: 4 Rank=5×4=20

It is also widely believed that Google follows the rules of the so-called *second-price auction* and we’ll follow this model for now. In the above case, of course, you are the winner of the auction with your Rank=63, which means that your ad will show as first on the user’s search result page. Though your bid is 9, you will only be required to pay 3 because in that case your Rank is 3×7=21 that exceeds your competition’s Rank by an increment of 1. If suddenly your competitor changes his bid to 105, he will, of course, win the auction but will not be required to pay more than 16 because 16×4=64 which exceeds your Rank.

B Lakatos is one of the top posters of all time in the official Google AdWords Help forum. In January this year, he started his own newsletter dedicated to teaching the techniques of AdWords for newbies and beginners. This problem oriented weekly newsletter covers select queries & answers posted recently in the official Google AdWords Help forum. An absolute must have for every new advertiser serious about learning and understanding AdWords. Website: http://blakatos.blogspot.com

Site Ranking On Search Engine - What You Need To Know!

Anyone who has some sort of clue about website creation and SEO will understand that having their website ranked high in the search engines is a must have for their site in order to gain free traffic to the site. Getting a Site Ranking on a search engine is not that difficult. Of course, without traffic your site will become obsolete.

Nobody on the net will visit the site which in turn means bad business for you! You could have the best looking site with the most attractive products for your market to sell to them, but if they cant find your business you will quickly fail!

So what can you do to prevent this failure from happening? Well… there are a couple of ways in which you can do this! You can if you have the money for it, hire an SEO company to look after the SEO of your website. This is fine if you have Tens of thousands of Dollars to budget for this kind of project. Its pretty expensive don’t you think? However you can do SEO this yourself, it will not cost you as much as an SEO company will charge you and its not that difficult either.

A couple of things you need to know about SEO.

1) Onpage optimization

2) Offpage optimization

Onpage optimization refers to customizing your site’s pages so that it is more search engine friendly. Offpage optimization refers to the building of backlinks (incoming links) to your website. Which is more important. Well, they are both very important factors but offpage optimization is more of an important factor to getting a good site ranking on a search engine. So you need to really concentrate on building back links to your website. Quantity and quality are the key points here. Your aim is to try and get as many Quality links from quality sites.

There are other ways to boast your number of back links to your site. Some of these back links include using social bookmarking sites to create incoming links, posting on forums, writing articles and using blogs are also a great way to have a site ranking on a search engine!

Would you like to use an SEO software tool that helps you become a better SEO and really makes a difference to your website rankings no matter what business you are in? This software is affordable, easy to use and will get you massive amounts of traffic to your site. please click on the link below to find out more.

If you would like to learn more about SEO Elite, please visit http://its-about-internet-marketing.blogspot.com/

Where Can I Find a Good Pay Per Click Company

With the advent of internet marketing, there has been a rise in pay per click advertising. But after showing a booming prospect, pay per click advertising has begun to lose its charm due to frauds that are being committed in the name of pay per click advertising.

In pay per click advertising, the advertiser, for every click on its link by its potential customer pays a certain agreed amount to the advertising company. But over the years a trend of dishonesty is being seen in the advertising companies where they generate fake clicks on advertiser’s link and try to make easy money. In other cases, vengeful competitors can click on such links to increase their bill without getting any genuine customers. So this becomes quite difficult for companies to find a good pay per click company, but still, there are some measures which can follow to ensure that investments are not being wasted.

You can look for Google certification which is in the form of “Google AdWords Certification” which ensures that the bearer is competent and is very familiar with the way the PPC system of Google works. You can look at testimonials of the company and use your instincts to find out whether these are genuine or fabricated by the company itself. You can also benefit from experience of other companies who have got this type of work done. You can find someone in such a company who can guide you in the process or can reveal their experience with the same. And don’t forget to take warnings from such people if you do not intend to waste your investment.

You can also go through the previous works of the advertising company. Ask them about their clients and the kind of results they have given them and see for yourself how much you are satisfied with the information given by them. You can also check the familiarity of the advertising company with your field of operation and check whether they are really knowledgeable or not.

You can check the professional conduct of the advertising company. Hold your advertising company to a very high level of Professional Demeanor and if it fails, its better to find some other firm.

It may sound tempting but always consider more than one advertising company so that you have many options to choose from. It is always beneficial to consider competition in the market while selecting a service provider for yourself.

Avoid companies that guarantee fast results, because generally, companies that offer speed in their services do not give time to test the results.

Look at what kind of results they provide to their customers. Firms sometimes charge you without increasing the traffic of customers to your website. Go through the contract thoroughly and be sure about all the terms and conditions.

Generally, companies that think of themselves as experts in using Google, consider PPC advertising as their area of expertise but you can easily check their credibility in the side bar ads when you search them in Google.

These are certain points which you can keep in mind while finding a good pay per click company and make sure you are not short of your advertising budget.

Derek Rogers is a freelance writer who represents many UK businesses. For Pay per Click, he recommends Impact Media Ltd, one of the UK’s leading specialists of Pay Per Click.

Attention Marketing Managers - Do You Make This Mistake in Your PR - Marketing or Advertising?

As a writer, one of the most common questions I get from clients when I create a direct-mail campaign, PR press release, a brochure, a web page or a print ad is, “Will people read all that text? Shouldn’t it be shorter?”

No.

Writing is like a bridge over a river â?” it should be as long as it needs to be. If it is too short by even the smallest margin, it’s no good at all. It goes nowhere and accomplishes nothing. A letter or ad that leaves out any important details in the interest of brevity leaves the reader short of his purchasing decision, stranded at the end of a too-short bridge to nowhere.

And yet many times clients will glance at a proof of an ad or a fundraising letter and reflexively say, “That’s too long.”

Too long for what? Mere brevity does not make an advertisement interesting â?” any more than mere length makes an advertisement dull.

– On a Web page, for example, visitors find the page by searching. They go to some trouble to seek out the very information on that page. These visitors are keenly interested in the topic. Of all the vast information on the Internet, they’ve selected this single page because of its apparent relevance to them. The Web site owner (that’s you) has gone through a lot of trouble to build and host the site for this very moment. Why shortchange the visitor in an arbitrary desire to be brief? Why not give the visitor all the information you can? Isn’t that in the visitor’s best interest â?” and yours?

– Similarly, in a print ad, people need enough information to decide whether to take action. Why would you leave out important features or benefits that might persuade a buyer? Let’s say you are trying to sell a home pregnancy test kit. Post-menopausal women may not read the ad; but young women in the target market â?” women who are trying to get pregnant (or those trying not to!) may read every word; they want to know how accurate the test is, how reliable, how fast it provides results, how soon it can be used after pregnancy occurs, how easy it is to use, how much it costs, etc. To them, at this time, this is the most interesting topic in the world. Will the rest of us read all that detail? No, but who cares! We’re not in the market. Research and testing has shown that ads with longer copy sell more effectively.

– Direct-mail solicitations generally are three or more pages, plus a brochure, and often a “lift letter” or other device, as well as a reply card and envelope. Lots of stuff! Why is this format preferred over a short, concise letter? Because it has been tested countless times in real-world campaigns, and longer-text letters sell more effectively. The same is true for fundraising letters - just take a look at some of the solicitations you receive. Sometimes clients will say to me, “I would never read all that stuff â?” I just throw it away.” Perhaps the client is not in the market for the product. Everybody will not read it. But the fact is that the very people you are most interested in will read your ad. These are the prospects who will buy your product or service if you tell them sufficient reasons for doing so.

Let’s say you love golf. You play golf every chance you get. You can never get in enough time on the golf course. You think about golf at work, and your screen-saver on your computer has a golf photo. You arrive home one night and start sorting through your mail. Bills. A sweepstakes. More bills. And a letter that has a golf ball on the envelope and the words “Just for Golfers.” I bet you’ll open it and read it, and if it’s well-written, you’ll read all of it, because you love golf. This illustration means your marketing material must be well-written and strategically targeted. These two criteria â?” the quality of the writing and the quality of your strategic targeting â?” are far more important than brevity for its own sake.

Would you send a salesman out on an important sales call and say, “When you get there, talk fast and keep it under 30 seconds, then shut up so they don’t get impatient.” That wouldn’t work. So why send a letter that is trivial in its brevity? Why write an ad that leaves key questions unanswered? Don’t make that mistake. For most products and services, a picture and a few words are highly unlikely to attain the desired response. Your ad needs to do what a salesman would do when face to face with a prospect and provide a complete presentation of the product or service benefits.

Consider this: A phone book is a very long, large document. No one reads the entire thing. But when you want to look up a number, it is exceedingly useful. Is it too long?

And please observe that if you are still reading this article, then I’ve proved my point. I’ve kept your attention for more than 900 words now. And I’m sure you’re a busy person! So quit fooling around and get back to work.

Steve Cebalt of Bottom Line Public Relations is Founder of the Social Marketing Leadership Roundtable in Fort Wayne, Indiana. He specializes in marketing, advertising and public relations issues of interest to nonprofit communications professionals. http://www.bottomlinepr.com

http://www.nonprofitPRforum.blogspot.com

Copyright Steve Cebalt 2007 May be used with author acknowledgement

Ways to Get High CTR, Low CPC and High ROI in PPC Advertising

Among the traditional methods of advertising, the fastest growing way is internet advertising. PPC advertising is one of the most popular method of internet advertising. It is effective, cost effective, proven and affordable to every pocket. If you are desperate and frustrated with failures using PPC advertising, you must know that every successful marketer has his own share of failures. PPC advertising has the advantage of speed as the result comes almost instantly. It is ideal for generating leads, you can track the performance and can improve the campaigns by tweaking.

If you have a high CTR which is the percentage of clicks with the number of impressions, it will automatically reduce cost per click (CPC) in case of Google Adwords and if you have a good product to offer, you can get a high return on investment (ROI). It is desirable that you have a really good useful product to offer and the landing page is able to generate interest in the product. Normally PPC is used for generating leads and making visitors know about the product. The visitors may return back later to consider your product.

You need to build, customize and manage campaigns, however you must first read about PPC advertising otherwise it can be very expensive. Initially keep your daily budget less than $10. If you do not see any sale for 300 clicks, you must consider some other product. Whether to have large or small list of keywords depends on your objective. Normally you should go for more specific and targeted keywords which are cheaper than broad keywords. More keywords means more traffic, but we do not need just traffic, it has to be a good quality and targeted traffic.

In PPC advertising the first important step is keyword research. You can use any keyword tool like Yahoo’s overture, Google, MSN, keyword discovery etc. to get more related keywords. You can even try some keyword spy tools which can show your competitors’ keywords and ads. Initially use only searched keywords, not the content feature offered by some PPC programs. Minimize using broad keywords. Use more long tail keywords and ‘exact’ and ‘phrase’ match if available. If you are using few keywords- they should be long tailed, targeted, and bid should be such that the ad position comes to 1-4. Use of misspelled keywords can also be tried. If you need really cheap clicks, you can try some PPC like goclick.com who accept bids as low as $0.01. You must use quality ads following the guidelines of the PPC company, to increase CTR.

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